The Object Subject and Epistemological Functions of Astrology


Astrology is the study of how distant celestial bodies, typically stars and planets, affect human existence. In addition to other forms of divination, it is believed that a person’s personality, relationships, and financial future are all influenced by the sun, stars, Moon, and planets at the time of their birth . 

Astrology does not have a single, unified theory or practice. Each ancient culture had its own form of astrology, some of which combined and developed into the widespread western astrology we know today. The most well-known types of astrology are Chinese, Vedic, and Tibetan, which are still practiced worldwide. Although astrology’s visual representation today constantly evolves, it adheres to its historical roots. 

The Object of Astrology 

The purpose of astrology is to make predictions. Although astrology is mainly used for this purpose, its applications have grown and changed over time. Once upon a time, astrology was believed to be a method for predicting seasonal changes and weather patterns. Stargazers were the earliest astrologers who used planetary positions to forecast the arrival and departure of seasons, thunder, storms, rain clouds, and other events. They soon discovered a connection between celestial movements and events on Earth. 

After so many centuries, astrology as a subject has undergone significant change. Models can no longer be used to forecast seasonal and meteorological trends. Now, it is done using satellites in the sky. There is still traditional astrology for more intimate life circumstances that cannot be controlled or observed by technological technology. Its current objective is to simplify things to make people’s lives easier. Astrology offers a spiritual means of resolving each of these problems. Meanwhile, other subfields of astrology assert that they can address a range of problems.

The Subject of Astrology

The field of astrology is very vast. It has so many different researchable topics that it would take years to cover them all. Astrology has a strong connection to both the stars and people. It connects heaven and Earth, which is one of its many beautiful aspects. It’s one of those topics that demonstrates how the universe is interconnected and that humans are not alone in the universe. Despite the fact that we inhabit this world, the stars that shine down on us at night have a profound impact on our lives. While a psychic reader has studied psychic astrology, a love spell caster specializes in casting love and several other related spells. An expert in one area can practice in another, but mastering multiple branches of astrology requires years of work and study. 

The Epistemological Function of Astrology

The epistemic function of astrology is to communicate ancient knowledge through the art of prediction and fortune-telling. At first, astrology’s creators did not intend for it to be used to predict fate. Still, over time, they and their successors understood that astrology’s power was too great to be restricted to seasonal forecasts. They soon turned to personal matters and started predicting people’s futures. Whatever the originators of astrology’s original purposes may have been, science has developed significantly and is now used for a wide range of purposes. Several psychic readers can show it in the country. You have to visit or call to ask astrologer for the solutions to life’s many challenges, especially those that seem impossible. Astrology can perform miracles that were previously thought to be impossible when combined with yagna, offerings to God, and other rituals. 

Indian Astrology

Vedic astrology, also known as Jyotish Shastra, is an ancient Indian philosophical tradition investigating the stars’ motion and how it affects human life. Jyotish translates as “the science of light” from Sanskrit. When we talk about light, we’re talking about the light radiation that comes from stars and planets. While Western and Vedic astrology has advantages and is similar in some ways, the Vedic system is regarded as more sophisticated. Although both astrological systems generally interpret planetary movements similarly, Vedic astrology offers an exceptionally complex calculation method that yields nuanced detail. 


In Indian Astrology, when a Zodiac is divided into twelve equal parts, each such part has an extension of 30 degrees of arc. Such a division is called a sign or Rasi. It is the house where the Moon rests.

There are 12 houses of Rasi’s and their Lords.


Indian System of Houses

Lord of House


Mesha (21-March to 20-April )

Kuja (Mars)


Vrishaba (21-April to 20-May )

Sukra (Venus)


Mithuna (21-May to 20-June)

Buddha (Mercury)


Karkata (21-June to 20-July)

Chandra (Moon)


Simha (21-July to 20-August)

Surya (Sun)


Kanya (21-August to 20-September)

Buddha (Mercury)


Tula (21-September to 20-October )

Sukra (Venus)


Vrischika (21-October to 20-November )

Kuja (Mars


Dhanus (21-November to 20-December)

Guru (Jupiter)


Makara (21-December to 20-January )

Sani (Saturn)


Kumbha (21-January to 20-February)

Sani (Saturn)


Meena (21-February to 20-March)

Guru (Jupiter)