Lock Upp Grand Finale Live Updates: Munawar Faruqui wins, Payal Rohatgi is first runner-up


Lock Upp Grand Finale Live News Updates: Kangana Ranaut’s hosted show Lock Upp has concluded its debut season. The show witnessed its grand finale on Saturday during which Munawar Faruqui emerged as the winner, while Payal Rohatgi was the first runner-up. Anjali Arora was the second runner-up. Kangana expressed how Anjali’s journey was not really impressive in comparison to Munawar and Payal.

The show, produced by Ekta Kapoor, pitted 20 contestants against each other in a jail-like setting. It was conceived as a streaming alternative to the popular Bigg Boss, although Ekta had immediately offered differentiating factors between the two shows. In an interview with The Quint, she’d said that she wanted to de-clutter the reality show space, and who better to host than Kangana, a person who has de-cluttered Bollywood.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

ALSO READ |Lock Upp Winner: Munawar Faruqui wins Kangana Ranaut’s show
Over the course of the past few weeks, several contestants have been evicted from the show for a variety of reasons. These include Saisha Shinde, Poonam Pandey, Kaaranvir Bohra, Ali Merchant, Zeeshan Khan, Mandana Karimi, Nisha Rawal, Sara Khan, Vinit Kakar, Babita Phogat, Swami Chakrapani, Tehseen Poonawalla, Siddhartha Sharma and Chetan Hansraj. The prize money is said to be anywhere between Rs 5 lakh and Rs 25 lakh. The finale will stream on ALTBalaji and MXPlayer.